Dijkgraaf 17
6921 RL Duiven
The Netherlands

IE classification

What is IE classification?

The IE is the efficiency class of the electric motor according to European regulations. This should be determined by the manufacturer / importer according to a fixed measurement methodology. There are four classes specified:

E1 Standard efficiency, formerly EFF2
IE2 High efficiency, formerly EFF1
IE3 Premium Efficiency
IE4 Super Premium